Three Heinz Award Winners Discuss How to Tackle the Planetary Crises

Event

June 1, 2022

Tune in on June 1, 2022 at 9am CEST (3am ET) for a virtual discussion featuring the world’s leading environmental scientists—including Heinz Award winners Gretchen Daily (2010), Paul Anastas (2006), and James Balog (2010). During this hour-long event, they will join four other sustainability trailblazers to talk about how to tackle the planetary crises, answer questions, and share solutions to climate change, protecting biodiversity, and preventing pollution.

This event, Guided by Science: Sustainability Champions on How to Tackle the Planetary Crises, will air on June 1 at 9am CEST (3am ET/12am PT), the day before the start of Stockholm+50, a crucial meeting to celebrate 50 years of global environmental action on June 2-3. The Stockholm+50 acts as a springboard to accelerate the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals, the Paris Agreement on climate change, the Global Biodiversity Framework, and other essential sustainability goals.

Participants:

Moderated by Carl Folke, Professor, Beijer Institute and Stockholm Resilience Center.

This event is hosted in cooperation between the Volvo Environment Prize, the Blue Planet Prize, the Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement and the Heinz Awards.

Watch the Discussion